Fab four make all-star team from Swifts

THE NSW Swifts have received a boost ahead of Sunday's trans-Tasman Championship grand final with a record four players named in the 2015 all-star team.

Captain Kimberlee Green and goal attack Susan Pettitt were voted in by fans for the second consecutive year, with defensive duo Julie Corletto and Sharni Layton also securing their spots in the line-up.

West Coast Fever star Caitlin Bassett was chosen at goal shooter after becoming the first Australian player in the competition's history to lead the goal-scoring, while Northern Mystics wing defence Serena Guthrie was the only player from a New Zealand team to feature.

The real surprise of the voting was that just one Firebirds player made the all-star team - centre Kim Ravaillion.

The 21-year-old was the first Firebirds player chosen since Romelda Aiken in 2011.