Opinion

Mon 23 Apr 2018

OUR SAY: It's time to stamp out bullying for good

OUR SAY: It's time to stamp out bullying for good

Of course there needs to be space in all of our lives for constructive criticism and feedback.

Sun 22 Apr 2018

Who is the best person to make the big decisions for you?

Who is the best person to make the big decisions for you?

Have you thought about what would happen regarding Power of Attorney if you separate from your spouse?

Sat 21 Apr 2018

‘Kochie, you look like an idiot’

‘Kochie, you look like an idiot’

IT WAS hard not to cringe when Kochie shared his outdated views this week of why weed should stay illegal in Australia. Here is why he and many others need a...

Fri 20 Apr 2018

BEHIND THE SPORTS DESK: The fall of Israel

BEHIND THE SPORTS DESK: The fall of Israel

VIDEO: Should Israel Folau have been kicked out of rugby for his anti-gay slur on social media?

Tue 17 Apr 2018

CW Games closer exposes world to true horror - speeches

CW Games closer exposes world to true horror - speeches

They couldn't find time to show us the athletes walking into the stadium, but we were practically chained to the chair when Peter Beattie began talking.

Sun 15 Apr 2018

Beattie's NRL gig is another bad dream

Beattie's NRL gig is another bad dream

A guy who doesn't even know what the Cronulla footy team is called has been given the honour of running the game.

Sat 14 Apr 2018

Why Fearnley must carry the flag at the closing ceremony

Why Fearnley must carry the flag at the closing ceremony

Kurt Fearnley must be Australia's flag bearer for the Commonwealth Games closing ceremony.

Fri 13 Apr 2018

Why I’m proud to be a Pink Lady

Why I’m proud to be a Pink Lady

BEING diagnosed with breast cancer 14 years ago could have been a lonely experience. Instead I found comfort in being part of an incredible support network of...

BEHIND THE SPORTS DESK: Are the Games really worth it?

BEHIND THE SPORTS DESK: Are the Games really worth it?

VIDEO: How does the Commonwealth Games stack up against the Olympics, and is it truly worth all the hype?

Thu 12 Apr 2018

I took Zuckerberg’s advice and I regret everything

I took Zuckerberg’s advice and I regret everything

I CHECKED my Facebook data on Mark Zuckerberg’s advice, and discovered a most private trauma had been used as an advertising opportunity, writes Katy Hall.

What to think about before going guarantor

What to think about before going guarantor

IT MIGHT seem like the right thing to do, but being guarantor on a loan for a loved one can ruin finances and families.

Far from conclusive evidence of first Australian residents

Far from conclusive evidence of first Australian residents

To claim the present Aborigines are descendants of the first people to walk this land is folly and I believe the deliberate distortion of history.

Youth suicide: how can we offer hope to this generation?

Youth suicide: how can we offer hope to this generation?

RILEY Owen leaves behind a lot of people who supported him, who love him and who will miss him like crazy, writes former chaplain Stuart White.

SOAPBOX: A coward punch is a disgraceful act

SOAPBOX: A coward punch is a disgraceful act

AS AN eldest child, I'll admit in my teens I complained of over-protective parents, especially when I finally came of age and ventured out to night life venues.

Tue 10 Apr 2018

LETTERS: Republics end in disaster

LETTERS: Republics end in disaster

I'M NOT surprised that Prince Charles declined to address an Australian Republican Movement meeting.

Mon 9 Apr 2018

James Weir reviews: Beaten beefcake’s humongous tantrum

James Weir reviews: Beaten beefcake’s humongous tantrum

TEMPER tantrums and collapses have started to dominate the Commonwealth Games. Athletes are falling under the strain — as is our recapper James Weir.

Are the Greens headed for extinction?

Are the Greens headed for extinction?

Gympie political commentator Colin Claridge thinks the Greens are an endangered species.

Fri 6 Apr 2018

‘It’s war’: Trump’s new obsession

‘It’s war’: Trump’s new obsession

DONALD Trump has picked a new target for his latest feud, ranting obsessively about it. This is why he’s so mad.

Thu 5 Apr 2018

LETTERS: Polls can't be trusted

LETTERS: Polls can't be trusted

I WAS wondering when we were going to be subjected to more rantings from the preachers of left-wing Labor/Green garbage.

My never-ending NRL tipping nightmare

My never-ending NRL tipping nightmare

STRUGGLING with your tipping comp, going the opposite to my selections might help.

Newer Older